Concord R.S.L Bowling Club

Concord RSL Bowling Club

Please Ring Frank 9743-1918 or John 97474530

Refer to MYBOWLSCLUBS for details


Email Hon. Secretary John Younie for a copy of brochure and entry form

2016 Current Results

 WinnersRunners Up
Mixed Pairs
Derek Maharaj
Dave Brown
Rod Cooper
Robert Mayor
Guiseppe Tassone
Ole Jensen
John Brownhill
John Younie
Bill Stansfield
Michael Ryan
Frank Madden
Alvin Dixon
Rod Cooper
John Seward
PairsErnie Maronese
Frank Madden
Tom Burraston
Robert Mayor
Minor Singles
Richard ThorpeGuiseppe Migliaccio
Major Singles
Bob MayorRichard Thorpe

In 2014 members of both bowling clubs gathered to honour Murray and Norma Geddes by naming the number one green the “Murray and Norma Geddes Green.”

This honour was well deserved as, between them, Murray and Norma have given 100 years of service to their clubs. Both are Foundation Members, Life Members and Past Presidents. Murray has occupied the position of Secretary, Selector, Committeeman as well as District and Zone President.
The achievements of Murray and Norma are too many to list. All that can be said is congratulations and thank you for your loyalty and dedication over so many years.